Courses in the Philippines
Categories Menu

Eastern Visayas State University – Tacloban

The Eastern Visayas State University is a public university in the Philippines and the oldest vocational institution in Eastern Visayas. Its former names were: Leyte Provincial School (1907); Leyte Trade School (1915); National Provincial Trade School (1953); Leyte Regional School of Arts and Trades (1961); Leyte Institute of Technology (1965); and finally in 2004, it was into converted into Eastern Visayas State University by the virtue of Republic Act 9311.


  • Mechanical Desktop
  • Auto CAD
  • Architectural Desktop
  • Visual FoxPro
  • Visual C++/Visual J++
  • Java Programming
  • PHP
  • Excel Application on Structural Analysis and Design of Buildings
  • Excel Applications on Construction Cost Estimate
  • MS Frontpage
  • Macromedia Dreamweaver
  • Macromedia Flash
  • Macromedia Director
  • Desktop Publishing with MS Publisher
  • Desktop Publishing with Adobe Pagemaker
  • MS Access
  • MS SQL
  • MySQL


  • Diploma in Teaching Elementary
  • Diploma in Teaching Secondary


  • Doctor of Philosophy major in Educational Programs Management
  • Doctor of Management major in Business Management
  • Doctor of Management major in Public Resource Management
  • Master of Science in Information Technology
  • Master of Arts in Industrial Education
  • Master of Arts in Education
    • major in:
    • Administration and Supervision
    • Guidance and Counselling
    • Home Economics
  • Master of Arts in Instruction and Supervision
    • major in:
    • Physical Education
    • Language Instruction
    • Mathematics (Elementary)
    • Mathematics (Secondary)
    • Basic Science Education
    • Advanced Science Education
  • Master of Engineering
    • major in:
    • Civil Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Electrical Engineering
  • Master in Engineering Education
    • major in:
    • Civil Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Electrical Engineering
  • Master of Rural Development(w/ Thesis)
    • major in:
    • Rural Development
    • Non-Formal Education
  • Master in Rural Development (Non- Thesis)
    • major in:
    • Rural Development Administration (RDA)
  • Master in Public Resource Management
    • With Thesis (Plan A)
    • Non-Thesis (Plan B)
Entrance Examination Schedule
For the complete details regarding the Examination Schedule and Admission Requirements, please visit their official website or contact them at the given contact details below.

Eastern Visayas State University – Tacloban
Quarry District, 6500 Tacloban City, Philippines
Phone: 053-321-3325; 053-321–3269
ITTDC: 053-325–2049
Website: is not affiliated with Eastern Visayas State University – Tacloban. For specific questions and other concerns, please get in touch with their official representatives or visit their official website for more information.

Last Modified: July 11, 2012

Post a Reply