Courses in the Philippines
Categories Menu

Eastern Visayas State University

The Eastern Visayas State University is a public university in the Philippines and the oldest vocational institution in Eastern Visayas. Its former names were: Leyte Provincial School (1907); Leyte Trade School (1915); National Provincial Trade School (1953); Leyte Regional School of Arts and Trades (1961); Leyte Institute of Technology (1965); and finally in 2004, it was into converted into Eastern Visayas State University by the virtue of Republic Act 9311. Its main campus is located in Tacloban City, Leyte. It has five external campuses located at different parts of Leyte.
Eastern Visayas State University
Quarry District, Tacloban City,
6500 Philippines
Phone: 053-321-3325;
053-321 – 3269
Website: is not affiliated with Eastern Visayas State University. For specific questions and other concerns, please get in touch with their official representatives or visit their official website for more information.

Last Modified: July 11, 2012

Post a Reply